October 19, 2015

The Beach

Posted in Poetry/Lyrics at 7:42 pm by bizarrerhymes

Too many pebbles on a beach to count
Two flying seagulls soar above waves
I smell the salt on sun-warmed skin
and hear feet crunching stones
Echo in caves.

Beach life. Life on the beach.
Fruit knife, slices a peach.
Laze away. A way to laze.
Everything today
Turns to a haze.

Hot sand burns the soles of my feet
Sea-shells cut into my skin
The salt of the sea in the cut
Makes me flinch
String of beads on my necklace shrinks.

Leave a Reply

